FAVORITE SONGS OF 2011 PT.4

Part IV of my favorite songs of 2011.

 

KAT-TUN – 勇気の花 (quite sad about the fact that, if not a fan of KAT-TUN, you probably wouldn’t ever hear about this song(since it was a b-side on their WHITE single, and won’t be featured on their new album). But it’s absolutely beautiful…and I usually tend to not care for KAT-TUN’s ballads, but this one is really nice.)

.

Wang Lee Hom – 火力全開 (Lee Hom released a Best album a few months ago along with two new songs and while I love both of them, this one got more of my attention simply because it wasn’t a typical Lee Hom song that people know him for.)

.

ARASHI – Boom Boom (Like KAT-TUN’s song above, if you’re not an Arashi fan you more than likely have never heard this song because it’s a b-side on the LOTUS single and wasn’t featured on their album. And like Lee Hom, I loved that it just wasn’t that typical Arashi song… and yet it was. )

.

Seo in Young – 웃기셔 (I did an entire post dedicated to this song, so of course it would be up here lol. And like I said last time, I really just love that it has such a nice balance to it and that it’s generally a great pop song.)

.

MAA – King&Queen&Kiz (MAA was the newbie queen of 2011 haha. I have yet to see someone say they dislike her music. This particular song was featured on her debut album and I loved the (idk how to say it)… roller-coaster of emotions that you get by how differently she sings throughout the song. Plus, her lyrics are very eclectic so it’s always fun to try and figure out where she was going with it.)

.

Ken Hirai – いとしき日々よ (Of course. JIN. Watched the drama, both seasons, back to back and this was the theme song for the second season. I’m usually a little ‘meh’ towards Ken’s music simply because his voice is tad too trill for me at times, but the emotion he put into this song overrides that. Just absolutely beautiful.)

.

Dir en Grey – LOTUS (Truthfully, I hadn’t really cared for anything DeG was releasing since…’07? But this song really surged my interest in them again. Everything about it just screamed DeG to me. Was feeling pretty nostalgic lol)

.

The GazettE – UNTITLED (This was a good year for them imo. They released solid singles all year and then gave fans a great album. the lyrics, the melody, the way ruki sings it, I love it all. Very mellow and overall simple.)

.

.

.

Leave a Reply

