FAVORITE SONGS OF 2011 PT.2

Here is part II of my favorite songs of 2011.

 

Sunny Hill – Pray (Sunny Hill is like a pocket full of sunshine tbh. Everything they release is just so great. The PV for this song is the true highlight for me.)

.

Jeong JinWoon – 걸어온다 (imo, out of every idol agency in Korea, JYP released the best music this year. This song in particular is just so beautiful and JinWoon’s voice is so calming and just utter perfection tbh)

.

B’z – Don’t Wanna Lie (B’z…I can’t even say anything. Their music is always great quality to me. This song is just so catchy and just stays in my mind for hours on end after listening to it. Honestly, if I could have, I would probably have listed about six or seven of their songs from their album but that wouldn’t be fair lol)

.

ATSUSHI – いつかきっと・・・(I’ve always felt that he has such a gorgeous voice and he’s the main reason why I love EXILE ballads so much. But this song just does something to me…one of the few songs released this year that can actually make me cry.) 

.

ZEEBRA – Blue ft. AI (Such a solid collab, plus I love that the song has a distinct message and it isn’t just a song full of non-sense trying to imitate what American hip-hop has become.)

.

LUNA SEA – PROMISE ((Had to post the live version but it’s just as great if not better tbh) I really really love the lyrics to this song and not only that, but it’s their first single release since 2000. For that reason alone, it deserves to be on my list.)

.

Fukuhara Miho – 02 ft. AI (How many times have I mentioned this song this year lol. I honestly love it. Some great soul singing…with a modern twist. Plus you really can’t go wrong when AI is featured on a song. It’s basically guaranteed to be amazing.)

.

TOKIO – 見上げた流星 (I was just on twitter asking when will they grace us with a new album lol. They truly are a gem within JE imo. If I’m being completely honest (and not biased like I usually am) I would say this is the best release from any JE group/artist this year.)

.

Op.one – UP DOWN (I remember downloading this single on a complete and utter whim and when I’d finally listened to it, I had felt like I’d hit the jackpot haha, this song is just such a feel good pop rock song.)

.

.

.

One response

Leave a Reply

