TWO CUTE SONGS I LOVE AT THE MOMENT

There are two songs that I am obsessed with right now. One is Kyary’s new song, ‘Tsukema Tsukeru’ and the other, which I just heard a couple of days ago, is Orange Caramel’s ‘Funny Hunny’.

First Kyary.

”Tsukema Tsukeru’ is her first true single, because as far I know (correct me if I’m wrong), ‘PONPONPON’ was just a digital/promotional single for her mini-album and as such, is not counted as her actual first single.

Anyway, this song, much like ‘PONPONPON’, is very catchy and the PV is just as odd as her other PV. My only problem with this song is it almost feels like a Perfume reject song…I guess that’s understandable being that they use the same producer. Even still, I hope they have her get a more distinct sound, she already stands out by how she looks and by her PVs, but not everyone’s going to find out about her through her videos… Okay. I’m just rambling now lol.

.

.

And now Orange Caramel.

Orange Caramel. I love them. love love love. Kpop fans act like it’s wrong to like them because they’re “too cute” but so the fuck what? What’s wrong with some cuteness every now and then? I’d prefer natural cuteness over that try-hard sexiness that most of them are doing. If I’m being completely honest, I’d listen to Orange Caramel over After School any day.

The MV is a cartoon which I don’t like because I would rather a video with them actually in it, whatever. The song is super cute and all I keep singing in my head is – MY FUNNY HUNNY~~  Gawd this song is so cute.

.

.

.

 

Can’t believe I forgot to talk about Kuu! Well, I’m sure everyone knows already anyway…but just in case you don’t, Kuu is getting married to KENJI03 – vocalist of BACK-ON – and she is also eight weeks pregnant. Her upcoming album (which looks like it will be fucking amazing) JAPONESQUE, was scheduled for a late February release but has been pushed up to late January…obviously because she’s preggers.  She will be on hiatus after the release of her album until November 13th of next year.

I’m extremely happy for her, but gawd that’s almost an entire year of inactivity and Kuu pushes those singles and albums out like Ayu…I’m creying tbh. Who is gonna give me the sluttiness that Kuu can give? Will be a huge void in my fandom life next year.

Leave a Reply

