SONGS OF THE MOMENT #8

Hi?

So… I felt like doing a post lol. Being that there wasn’t too much I felt like rattling on about (Mainly because I’m not paying too much attention to Asian pop news at the moment) but I have been downloading and listening to a ton of songs as usual, and figured I might as well do a post about the ones I’m obsessed with right now…not that I can listen to it since iTunes deleted every damn song from my iPod last night. Over 19,000 songs. Gone. I only have about 20% saved on a hard drive. I’m still pissed off.

Anyway, here it is.

YFC – The End of the Day (I’m in all honesty ready for GACKT to end this whole YFC thing, but this song is fucking awesome. Jon and GACKT sound great together.)

.

SPYAIR – Beautiful Days (Oh God, You guys have no idea how excited I am for their album. Simply because I just know it’s going to be the best rock album I’ll hear all year. Not only do they make great music, but they all have such cute personalities! I love it and Ike. Ike Ike Ike. That voice. That gorgeous face. I just want to kidnap him and keep him for myself lol. Also, I don’t know why, but he gives me serious Inaba Koshi vibes. )

.

L’arc en Ciel – X X X (Ugh. This song. I love it so much. It gives me “old school” L’arc but at the same time there’s something different about it. The song actually reminds me a little of BUCK-TICK…but that may be because I usually associate them with this type of ethereal sound. L’arc en ciel? Not so much. Either way, it is utter perfection and I pray they release a new album. I need a new L’arc album in my life. )

.

Plastic Tree – Chim Chim Cheree (If you’re a Visual-Kei fan you need to download the V-Rock Disney cover album. It’s truly flawless. I didn’t have very high expectations for it, but all I have to say is WOW. Every single cover on the album is amazing. Every one. This one is my favorite though.)

.

Brown Eyed Girls – Hot Shot (Thought I would be excited for BEG’s comeback but I’m not really. Don’t get me wrong, I am loving this song but I’m still not sitting here anticipating their new album. meh.)

.

Ken Hirai – いとしき日々よ(I don’t know how many more times I will say this, but JIN is such an amazing series. Even after it being a month since I’ve watched it, I still can’t stop thinking about it. It just blew my mind. I haven’t cried that much watching a drama since I watched I’m Sorry I Love You (Korean drama) four years ago. This song is the theme for the second season of JIN. So lovely.)

.

Zeebra – Blue ft. AI (Zeebra’s music is usually a hit or miss with me. This song is definitely a hit though. I don’t if it’s AI or what, because every time she’s featured on a song I just automatically love it. She just gives that soul that I love about her. But not just AI, Zeebra definitely did his thing too.)

.

JYJ – Get Out (I think the song is catchy but Junsu is the only one who sounds good here (imo). JaeJoong is screaming and Yoochun is straining to get through his lines. I really think those two need to give up on the smoking (especially Yoochun) because you can really tell how it’s affecting their voices now.)

.

BENI – Crazy Girl (I’ve tried so many times to like BENI’s music, but she just bores the hell out of me. Her new single though – I’m shocked to say – is pretty amazing. )

.

KARA – STEP (Out of all the songs Korean idol groups have come out with this year, this song is one of the best. Definitely the best among the girl groups. It’s actually one of the few that I can actually say I can’t stop listening to. It’s just so fresh! And I love that it doesn’t have an annoying hook in order to make the song catchy. The girls sound great. The dance is simple but sexy (very Mister-esque lol). I just love it. I love everything about it. They are probably why I’m so indifferent to the other girl groups making a comeback lol)

Only liked this MV because it was Junsu-centric. My baby looked so gorgeous.

4 responses

  1. The same thing happened to me when I switched computers. I was syncing my iPod to my new laptop and I forgot to check to manually add songs so all my songs were deleted and replaced with one song because that’s all I had in my library.

    I honestly am not in love with Get Out. It’s like eh okay to me. The video is nice but I have to agree that only Junsu sounding really good on the song. I usually can’t hear Jaejoong’s voice sounding off but I actually did in this song. I guess I can actually see his flaws now. For some reason, I haven’t watched In Heaven yet. I’ve been meaning to get to it but it hasn’t happened yet.

    Oh and I nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award because your Song of the Moments are always analyzed nicely and you leave amazing comments on my rants :)

    • I’m so late replying, I’m sorry! I’ve been super busy and haven’t really had any leisure time to get on my laptop.

      I was so angry when my that happened. It’s happened to every single ipod I’ve had. It’s happened to my the Zune that I had too. It’s taking me forever to find those songs to put them back on my ipod.

      I think Get Out sound like outdated American pop from 2007 -2008…Which is really how most Kpop sounds nowadays (the males’ music anyway). It’s disappointing to hear how JaeJoong sounds now. I always felt he had a really distinct voice and it just sad that he’s let it get that way.
      The In Heaven PV honestly isn’t that great. A typical melodramatic Kpop MV. Junsu honestly was the only reason why I decided to watch it.

      I saw that you nominated me for it (I still read all your posts! I just never have the time to comment on them!)! Thank you so much! I don’t know if I really deserve it though since I haven’t updated in quite a while lol

  2. pff JIN was one amazing drama which deserved its ratings and the song added such a nice vibe to it in the end <33 but i think i'll give the korean drama a try- if your comparing them emotion wise..

    I'm enjoying Spyair's new album so much im glad it didnt fail me!!! but im already craving for a new single!!

    for now tho im just waiting for alot of new stuff like sho n keiko's drama (+nino's special ep) along with the theme songs or the fact that there'll be ranma 1/2 drama, oorrr ao no exorcist movie.. im depressed it finished, i expected it to go longer after gaining so much popularity =[[

    hope things are goin well with u!

    • I honestly think Jin is the best Asian drama I’ve ever watched. Everything about it, I loved. I didn’t even mind the ending lol.
      You should definitely give I’m sorry I Love You a try. It’s a little old (was made in 2004) and the story is very very typical of a Korean Drama lol but the acting is superb. I cried so much watching it. It’s my favorite Korean drama.

      I love Spyair so much. I never thought I would feel this way about a Japanese rock band again. I’m ready for a new single too! I really hope someone will try and find their music from before they were signed to a major label. I really want to hear them.

      I didn’t know they were making a Ranma 1/2 drama! when will it be airing?? I’m so behind on J-drama news lol. I still haven’t finished watching Ao no Exorcist yet. I don’t know why it’s taking so long for me to finish it lol

      Things are going well for me! I’ve just been a really busy, but I hope to have a few posts out before the week is up. That’s the plan anyway.

Leave a Reply

