DAY 08 – A SONG THAT YOU KNOW ALL THE WORDS TO

I know all the words to a lot of Asian songs but the first song I learned all the words to is Hello by HYDE.

Will never forget it. I had been listening to Japanese music (Okay, only J-Rock/Visual Kei…it took a little while for me to branch out to other genres) for quite awhile by this time, but I still didn’t really know any of the words to the songs I was listening to, so I would just hum when I would listen to them. And then one day I was sitting in my dad’s truck listening to some music and this song came on and I just starting singing and half way through the song, I was like, “Holy shit! I know the words!!!!” It was a magnificent day for me. My pronunciation at the time was so horrible though.

.

Leave a Reply

