I’M GONNA MARRY THE NIGHT.

Super long post today!

SHINee + SUPER JUNIOR

SHINee released the PV to Replay -君は僕のeverything-  for their Japanese debut.

THERE WAS NOT ENOUGH MINHO IN THIS PV.

But other than that, I rather enjoyed it. I still prefer the original though (Both song and PV). Especially since TaeMin had that cute bowl cut…Oh God..Will never forgot how popular that hairstyle was in South Korea…SMH.

I don’t know who the hell straightened TaeMin’s hair…but they need to be fired. It looks horrible. Key looked like such a great gay friend to Yoona. Twas cute. And Reptar (aka Jonghyun) was working it with that broom. Onew was looking cute too…even if he was given barely any scenes, just like Minho…

Mhmmm Minho. He looked delicious in the small scenes he was given. Love him.

As for the PV. I thought it looked nice enough. Like I said when I saw the preview: The clothes look like they’re from the Juliette era and the background looks like a more mature version of the original PV. At certain parts of the dance sequences they looked really uncoordinated…which was odd, since they are always on point when it comes to synchronization.

The song sounds good. Their accents are a little strong but I can understand them fine.

We shall see how this will do on the Oricon..though I’m sure it’ll do well since SHINee apparently has a very large fanbase in Japan already.

.

.

SUJU released the PV to their song Bijin (BONAMANA)

.

After finally listening to the entire song in Japanese…I still think it sounds better in Japanese! I don’t know why…I just do. I’m loving it. Gonna jam to this when it’s released, that’s for sure.

I’m kind of pissed that they didn’t do an actual PV for this…I honestly hate PVs where it’s just showing footage. Then again, I heard they aren’t doing any promotions for this, so maybe that’s why?

.

.

.

NAMIE AMURO

Here if the full leak of Fight Together, the opening of One Piece.

.

The song is really good, and I find it refreshing to hear something different from what she’s been releasing for the past two years.

But Namie, can you stop with that monotone voice?

It pisses me off so much when I listen to her “hip-pop” music, it’s makes it seem like the woman has no range in her voice at all, and I know that’s a lie. Which is why it pisses me off. I just want to hear her sing a song sounding like she did in BODY FEELS EXIT or Please Smile Again, because I just can not with the voice she uses now. I think her songs would sound so much better if she actually sings like she did before she changed her style… i.e sing with feeling.

.

.

.

KAT-TUN

KAT-TUN has a new CM out…but I don’t care about the CM. What I do care about is the snippet of their new song, RUN FOR YOU, that we can hear on the CM.

.

When I first hit play, I was like, “oh no…PLEASE don’t let this be going! pt.2.”, luckily it isn’t…

The song sounds very Bollywood-ish lol. I’m loving it..would be loving it more if they wouldn’t have put that shit on their voices…

Man, their new album is going to be so good! …Well if they even release an album this year D:

…I’m so bummed that they’re cancelling their tour for this year…I was really looking forward to going see them in Hawaii….Oh well…

Also, Koki. Baby. I love you, but you need to cut your hair and do something about those eyebrows.

ASAP.

I need you back to this:

‘Cause the way you look now…it just ain’t working.

.

.

.

SHOW LUO

The flawless Show Luo is going to try it out in Japan.

He is going to make his debut with the Japanese edition of his album, Only For You. I still don’t know if all of the songs will be sung in Japanese or just the single…

Anyway, I know that I’m going to order the Japanese edition of this album because I love me some Show Luo and I support the artists I love. Simple as that.

Here’s the single, Only You from the album.

.

And just for the uber cuteness, here is the performance for the song,Twinkle, that he did with Koda Kumi when she had her concert in Taiwan a couple of years ago…the Engrish lol (If I remember right they did like a radio show together in like ’03 when Show was still signed to Avex Taiwan?). There’s also a PV for this song too. So cheap and cute lol. I hope they collaborate again on a song.

.

Jesus, I hope his debut goes well. I really want him to be successful in Japan. Like for real. Jpop had it’s “wave”. Kpop has been having it’s “wave” for the past 5-6 years. When the hell is Mando-pop gonna get it’s turn?!

I’m just sayin’…

.

.

.

GACKT + L’ARC ~EN~CIEL 

GACKT will be participating in the Kenshin festival again~~!!

I’m so glad. I am so so glad. I have an entire folder dedicated to his Kenshin pics. Honestly I need more of this in my life:

.

and as for L’arc en Ciel…

OMG. They are having a world tour next year…and one of the stops is New York.

That money that I had saved for KAT-TUN’s Hawaii concert is going straight into my L’ARC WORLD TOUR fund. I don’t care how many miles I have to travel I am going to see L’arc en Ciel. I have to see them. (Though I really hope that they add more places in the states…closer to me than New York…but if they don’t…I guess I’m hopping my ass on a plane to NYC.)

Also, they’ve begun their L’anniversary concerts and I must show this glorious photo of HYDE.

.

Do you see? Do you see?! If for nothing else, I have to attend one of these concerts so I can see this beautiful man in the flesh!

.

.

.

AYU

Ayu is releasing a new single very soon and the A-side is called, ‘Progress’, which is being used as the theme song for the game, Tales of Xillia. A trailer for the game has been released and we can finally hear some of the song that Ayu fans have known about since the release of Love Songs (Starts at 00:58).

.

I love it. I love it. I love it.

At first I was like,”Eh…I don’t know about this…”, the verse sounded like a mix between sending mail and blossom…which I wasn’t liking, but when it got to the chorus, that shit delivered like WHOA. It’s stuck in my head already.

The instrumental version sounds like it’s going to be so fucking amazing.

And I heard you Ayu, about to bust out those OoOoOoOo~~~ s. Don’t ever bring them out again.

Random. I was listening to Heaven, the (Miss)Understood Tour version, and I was just randomly giggling throughout the entire song because of how she was doing that vibrato… sometimes I just can’t help but to giggle when I listen to performances from around 06~08, she sounded so riduculous at times lol.

So glad she changed her singing style….again.

.

.

.

MIURA HARUMA + ARASHI + KARA

Nothing I’m about to say about them is really “news”, with exception of Haruma…but whatever.

So Haruma is the new spokesperson for the candy, Galbo, and the CM is just so cute I have to show it!

That and he just looks amazing, as usual.

.

Such a gorgeous guy (Random: He’s really the only person I stan for that is actually around my age lol)!

And I think that might be him singing in this CM…I thought I was the only one, but a lot of other fans think it’s him too…definitely sounds like him anyway…

and while we’re talking about his voice, That boy really needs to release a single or something…He has such a good voice.

I remember he sang for a charity concert or something a while back, and he sounded so great.

…I need to stop procrastinating and watch the last episode of Taisetsu…

.

And I can’t believe I forgot to post this!

KARA talked about Arashi (Well…MatsuJun really) on a show in Korea (i forgot which it is…I don’t watch Korean variety shows anymore), and I just thought they were being really adorable, so I thought I should share with whoever hasn’t seen it yet.

.

KARA…Ya’ll  need to release something new in Japan! Ugh. I love these girls.

.

.

.

SONGS OF THE MOMENT

SNSD – Let it Rain (Listened to their album a few hours ago…and I honestly don’t know what to make of it. The songs are okay, but going from the little previews SMe was posting I was expecting something better, I guess. The songs were really short too. A couple of songs didn’t even hit the 3 minute mark…Anyway, I’ll probably give the album another listen in a few days. I do know that I definitely love this song. Why doesn’t SM ever let them do singles like this?)

.

Aziatix – GO (Korean-American group. Hmm…The singer has a gorgeous voice, not that there’s anything unique about it really, but I still find it pleasant nonetheless. The rap verses….suck a little and are a little cliche’ tbh. The song itself isn’t anything I haven’t heard before but I still think it’s nice…as long as I don’t pay too much attention to the cheesy lyrics…)

.

Meajyu – 今想うよ…君に~Count The Ways~ 

.

The GazettE – UNCERTAIN SENSE (Uhm…I kinda love this single. Really. I rarely ever like all of the songs on their singles…but with VORTEX, I seriously love all three. Gives me big hope for their new album.)

.

UVERworld – ace of ace (Listening to this album right now at this very moment, and I am loving it so fucking much. The last album I loved by them was Timeless…and we all know that was a while ago…but this album is damn good.)

.

.

Wow…my ass is really out of the JYJ/TVXQ/HOMIN loop…I didn’t even know Yoochun had done another drama LOL.

Congrats to AKB48 for beating Mr. Children’s record for the highest first week single sales. Get it girls! (The haters on Arama were getting to be a little too much for me…really. I was experiencing some serious second hand embarrassment.)

Also, congrats to Gaga for selling over a million copies of her new album. She deserved it because that album is flawless.  As well as setting the record for the most digital sales sold for an album in it’s first week (over 600,000) AND for grabbing the number one spot on the ORICON charts by selling over 180k! 

Title of this post is a line from Lady Gaga’s Marry The Night, off of her album, Born This Way (Seriously. Love this album so much.), which was what I was listening to before I began to listen to UVERworld’s new album. 

Leave a Reply

