I, uh, hate stupid people . . . but I love really stupid people. I don’t like averagely wise people either, but I do like the really wise.

It’s a quarter to three right now…I am so tired. But I wanted to get this post out.

So onto it (Sorry, if it seems rushed. I might go back and fix it up later)

KODA KUMI

Koda Kumi releases her album today (it’s been leaked for the past few days though…) and two PVs have been released to promote the album already.

BAMBI:

.

A cute PV for a very cute song. I personally enjoyed it. Thao thought it looked cheap, but so what? Shit was cute, man! And maybe it’s just me, but it reminds me a lot of ‘Puppy’. They don’t really sound the same…but they have the same feel? IDK. I like both songs so it’s fine by me.

PASSING BY:

.

This is one my faves from the album (even if her English is hard to understand at some points). So I’m glad they decided to do a PV for this.

She looks gorgeous~ and I don’t know who the guy is that sings with her (and is also in the video) but, he sounds great! Why isn’t he given credit on this song? I don’t get it…

These are the songs from her album that I’ve been having on repeat:

Okay

.

AT THE WEEK END (this is my fucking song right now!)

.

I listened to the album (obviously), and I personally enjoyed it a lot. I think it’s eons better than that mess that is Universe.

I don’t want to go all into it (Because, really, I suck at album reviews lol), so if haven’t downloaded or listened to it yet and you want a full review of the album click here.

So~ do not regret ordering this.

.

.

.

NAMIE & YAMAPI

The Namie-Yamapi collaboration, ‘UNUSUAL’ has finally leaked!

.

I don’t know… I just wasn’t really feeling it.

I don’t know if it’s because it’s not a high quality of the song, or what… I was already wary of it, being that they both are such monotone singers (and they did not disappoint with how monotone they can be)…

Maybe seeing the PV will make me like it, because right now, it’s not sounding so hot to me. Yamapi doesn’t really sound like himself in this song…but maybe that’s just me.

Speaking of Yamapi….what the hell is this with fans (and Yamapi himself) wanting him and JaeJoong to do a collab together?

Why?

Thats song would be a fucking mess.

Yamapi can’t sing (and JJ would sing over him, since his ass sings so fucking loud) and while Yamapi is an okay (albeit stiff) dancer, JaeJoong…well it’s no secret he can’t really dance. So a ballad is out and so is a dance track…I mean come on now. I know they are friends and both are hot but…lets be serious. Their hotness wouldn’t save that song at all. (Yamapi you didn’t help at all by even mentioning that. o.O )

I won’t even get started on some of the people saying JJ and Namie need to collab…I mean really. Come on now people.

.

.

.

VERBAL

So two song previews from VERBAL’s new album, VISIONAIR.

Some Other Place ft. Drake

.

I’m not even gonna lie, I am loving what I am hearing so far. I don’t even mind the auto-tune (or Drake…whom I despise). VERBAL is sounding sick!

.

BLACK OUT ft. Namie Amuro & Lil’ Wayne

.

(I thought she was saying “Black girl, Black girl…” LOL oh Namie…)

Oh God. I am loving this song so fucking much. It sounds like it’ll be so perfect D: ….But then again we’ll have to wait until we hear Wayne’s verse…he’ll either ruin the song or make it better (I’m praying it’s the latter…)

The 15th needs to hurry up! Damn it, I need this album in my hands (yes. I pre-ordered this.)!!

I love VERBAL.

.

.

.

KARA

So, KARA is releasing a new single, called “Jet Coaster Love” and the PV preview as well as the full audio of the song has been released.

Jet Coaster Love(FULL)

.

Very cute song. Very Very cute. But I actually really like it. It isn’t amazing or anything but, it’s catchy and…cute lol. It has a very stereotypical J-idol sound, which I like.

Really, I just love these girls so much lol.

One thing I can say about KARA is, they aren’t trying to be anything they’re not. They were doing songs like this before coming to Japan.

(But I will say, that during the chorus, when they say “fall in fall in fall in love”…it sounds like the bit from Jumping, where they sing “Jumping. jumping, jumping up” …yeah.) .

PV preview to JCL

.

I love these girls so much.

I would have never thought I would come to stan KARA…but God, do I love these girls! I don’t even know what to say. I don’t even care that the PV looks cheap. They are just too too cute. And I’m sure it’ll be another hit on their hands.

(And can I just say congrats to KARA for selling over 130k of their DVD in a week (snatching the #1 spot)! It’s official. They are popular in Japan. When your DVD can sell over 100k in one week…that says a lot. Ya’ll better fucking get it KARA. Also, where the hell is SNSD? They better step it up, because they are getting left the fuck behind. I don’t know what the hell they’re going to do when 2NE1 (and AfterSchool) debuts…they need to get a better hold on their 2nd place position and release a single (one that’s not a remake thank you.)

.

.

.

ARASHI & KIMUTAKU

Just enjoy some JE cuteness (and hotness)

ARASHI’s self intro’s from last weeks episode of Himitsu no Arashi-chan (the English…LOL. Especially Riida’s)

.

KimuTaku’s CM for Gatsby (Almost 40 and still…Jesus.)

.

.

.

SONGS OF THE MOMENT

KARA- Honey (Randomly saw a performance of this a couple of days ago, and now it’s stuck in my head.)

.

Wiretap in My Ears (Now known as Prana) – Expiriment (Korean indie rock band. I was looking for a website to download Perfume’s Tokyo Dome concert and saw this PV…saw it under ‘Korea’ and was like,”Oh, never heard of them before” and checked them out. The vocalist kind of ruined this PV for me (he was just too bland performance wise…) but the song is great!)

.

GUYZ- New Stage (Korean Indie band. Found it the same way I found Prana.)

.

Yuzu – HAMO

.

Alice Nine – Gemini-0-eternal (I just downloaded Alice Nine’s latest album. Why? Because I’m lame. I need to go back into my alice nine stash so I can fap to Tora. UNF. I love that man. I’m always a little butthurt when he isn’t shown a lot in PVs lol )

.

Go Ji Hoo - 텐시러브

.

Khalil Fong -因為你

.

Perfume - ワンルーム・ディスコ


.

D’espairs Ray – Reddish

.

Lady Gaga – Speechless (Vevo Launch Event Ver.) (OMG OMG. The BTW video blew. my fucking. mind! I loved it. Loved it! Especially the skeleton scenes. And I loved how she did the little scenes where she honored Madonna and MJ. IDC what people say, I fucking love Lady Gaga. I love Born This Way. And When the album is released I’m going buy it.)


 

Until next time~~~

BTW, the title of this post is actually a quote from GACKT lol

Leave a Reply

